2019 election results

Post Date:10/31/2019 3:25 p.m.

The 2019 municipal election was held Tuesday, Nov. 5. Five city council seats were on the ballot – all four ward seats and a special election for one at-large seat.


  • Ward 1: Brian Kirk
  • Ward 2: Rebecca Schack
  • Ward 3: Brad Schaeppi*
  • Ward 4: Kissy Coakley
  • At-Large Seat B: Susan Carter

Results were made official at a special meeting of the Minnetonka City Council on Wednesday, Nov. 13 at 5 p.m.

*Ward 3 recount to take place Nov. 26

In the race for the City of Minnetonka Ward 3 council seat, candidate Mike Happe requested a recount of votes because the margin between candidates was closer than .5 percent.

The recount will take place on Tuesday, Nov. 26 at 8:30 a.m. in council chambers at the Minnetonka Community Center (14600 Minnetonka Blvd.). Results will be posted to minnetonkamn.gov/news when available.

Questions regarding the recount may be directed to elections@minnetonkamn.gov.

More information

View the complete results on the Secretary of State's website. To learn more about elections in Minnetonka, visit minnetonkamn.gov/elections.

Return to full list >>