Coronavirus update:

All city facilities are closed and most events and programs are canceled until further notice. Some city meetings are being held virtually. Learn more


Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Civic CenterThe city is comprised of a city manager and eight departments that provide different services to Minnetonka. Departments, divisions and important functions are listed below. Visit each department's page to learn more.

  • City Manager
  • Administration - City Clerk and Elections, Communications, Human Resources, Information Technology
  • Community Development - Economic Development, Health Department, Inspections, Permits and Licenses, Planning and Zoning
  • Finance - Accounting, Assessing, Payroll, Utility Billing
  • Fire
  • Legal
  • Police
  • Public Works - Buildings, Engineering, Fleet, Garbage and Recycling, Natural Resources, Parks and Trails, Streets, Utilities
  • Recreation - Community Center, Ice Arena, Programming, Senior Services

View the city's organization chart.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer